Lucky me

I’m a pretty lucky gal really.

We may not have a lot of money and have all the things that we want, but we pretty much have all the things that we need.

We have a circle of friends that are there when we pretty much need them too, although we try our best to fight things out on our own because we are fiercely private about some of those personal struggles you just need to keep, well…personal.

I have a business that I’ve started again from scratch after having left it for another job over 8 years ago. That’s a tough one because I had a full roster of clients too. At the time I had this full roster, I charged a pretty penny for my services as well.

Now that I’m back in the game, I’m actually charging a hell of a lot less and my roster is considerably smaller — much smaller. So it’s taking me a very lengthy time to get things moving. You’d think that because I’m charging less, I’d fill up fast. Maybe if I went back to my old prices I’d get back a boatload of clients again!!

But that’s not what it’s about.

Haak (my hubs) said he’d support my decision to leave school and just get back to doing what I love the most. Fitness. I love being a trainer. Changing people’s lives and seeing them flourish, blossom into another person really — it’s amazing what good health and good looks can do to you.

I have the love and support I need to push me through; the confidence that I can make this my full time living again.

Lucky me…a man that believes in me, loves me, respects me and is behind me 200 percent.

The beauty of it all? We believe in each other.

We don’t have much, but we have each other.

Lucky me.

About lillyvetteburns

Fitness Coach (Torturer) and Life Coach (we can get there together!) Knitter/Crocheter (when I'm nice and calm), Motivational Speaker (Get ready to jump up and get ready to move!), coffee addict (you'd better hope I have some caffeine in my system), and blogger.
This entry was posted in Fitness and Health, Life challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

